Stash Report 2011 – Week 36

Yesterday we took the day and went to visit my son.  We took our two dogs along, and dropped them at the place I used to have them bathed.  They got their bath there, and that allowed us to spend a few hours with Kenny and Michelle.  We had lunch and visited and played with their new puppies.  I also managed a short trip to People, Places, and Quilts and got to see the owner, Diane, and my good friends Susan and Sherry.  Janica could not come by as her husband thoughtless broke his leg a couple of weeks ago.  Like the break my husband had a couple of years back, her husband’s came complete with surgery, plates, and screws.  Yuck!  They also can’t cast it right away, and going about with a splint is not much fun, so right now he is at home.

Unfortunately, or fortunately, I found some fabric I needed at PPQ.  One of my UFOs is a bit of an odd color and I need to add a border or two to it and have had a miserable time finding fabrics that would coordinate.  I found a few and purchased some fat quarters and enough yardage for a border.  I think I have enought for what I have in mind.  The problem with that is usually what I have in mind changes and I end up then having to buy more, or not use what I bought.  But I hope I will be able to stick to it this time.

I have been working on a quilt for my son’s girlfriend that has involved a lot of cutting, so I would have had a positive report this week if I hadn’t bought fabric for the UFO.  But as it is, I netted out.  How’d you do?

Busted this Week:                4.50
Busted year to Date:       143.50
Stashed this Week:             4.50
Stashed Year to Date:     114.00

Net Busted  for 2011:  29.50

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 36

Leave a Reply

