Mystery Coming Soon

I have announced my upcoming mystery on my Yahoo group, MysteryQuilts4Military.  I will be posting the fabric requirements there starting on Friday, September 9.  Clues will be posted each Friday until its conclusion  (all my mysteries run about 6-7 weeks).

For those unfamiliar with my mysteries, they are made of a proper size and appropriate pattern to be used for quilts for Quilts of Valor or other military quilts.  It is my desire to honor our military with these quilts.  I have run this Yahoo group since 2005 and have been designing quilts for QOV since 2004.

Can’t wait to show you my finished mystery.  It is already on its way to Afghanistan!

One thought on “Mystery Coming Soon

  1. The quilt is absolutely beautiful! We have 10 homeless vets in a transition home in Wheaton,IL and am trying to get quilts to them for Christmas. Aside from that, I am moving 6 hours away to Wisconsin where I googled and found there is only one quilts of valor volunteer group 6 hours from my home in Tomahawk, WI. Is anyone interested in guiding me through the process. I would love to promote this. I am a quilter and a long-armer. Anything i can do to help, PLEASE ASK. Thank you. Mary

Leave a Reply

