Stash Report 2011 – Week 33

When we moved here a year and a half ago we got closer to my daughter, but farther away from my son.   My daughter graduated from college in the spring and will be now be starting grad school.  So we are busy packing and ready to move her to Louisiana.  I have been happy and excited for her and sad for us and for her fiance (who has gone to live with his family even farther away in Colorado).  It will be 2 years of long distance family, and I hate that.  But she is doing what she loves/wants/needs to do and I love that.  It is hard enough when your kids leave, but to be so far away is just doubly tough.

That being said, you know I didn’t do any quilting this week at all.  However, I did donate a few yards of fabric to the local guild.  Going to go ahead and post this early as I will not have time tomorrow.

Busted this Week:                3
Busted year to Date:      130
Stashed this Week:               0
Stashed Year to Date:      98.5

Net Busted  for 2011:  31.5

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

Leave a Reply

