Stash Report 2011 – Week 28

This week I quilted a UFO and got it off the frame, but no binding added yet.  That should come this week. 

Where I really did some work was on my ugly fabric challenge quilt for our guild.  I am using some applique dies from www.accuquilt.com (remember that Christmas present????).  Anyway, I  adhesive-backed the ugly fabric and cut it out into appliques, along with a couple of other fabrics.  I put them on the background and blanket stitched them down earlier this week.  Yesterday I designed the quilting pattern and marked the top and started quilting. Hopefully I will have the main motif quilted this weekend and then start working on the background fills.  Here is a little preview to whet your appetite.

Busted this Week:              2
Busted year to Date:      112.25
Stashed this Week:            0
Stashed Year to Date:   98.25

Net Busted  for 2011:  14

So I did get a lot done this week, although not much fabric usage.  By the way, don’t forget to vote in my poll.

Want to see more stash reports?   Visit Patchwork Times.

5 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 28

Leave a Reply

