Stash Report 2011 – Week 27 (early)

I am heading out of town this weekend to see my family in Indiana.   On a sad note, my great aunt died.  This is of note because she is the one person I think of as the person that taught me to sew.   She was 96 and went peacefully.  I should be so lucky.

I have gotten some sewing done this week though– a little bit of quilting.  I now have quilted all 3 of the QOV I have custody of and am arranging a handoff to have them returned to my friends in Charleston.  Have had these since the end of May, but I did have some issues with my quilting machine being out of time.

I pieced a little for a quilt along and also took a UFO ready to put on the frame–and none of that UFO was previously reported in the stash report!

Busted this Week:              4
Busted year to Date:      110.25
Stashed this Week:            0
Stashed Year to Date:   98.25

Net Busted  for 2011:  12

One thought on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 27 (early)

  1. So sorry to hear about your great Aunt. It is always sad to loose a family member, but hopefully you will find comfort in your wonderful memories of her!

    Your numbers look great! Over 100 used and we are only half way through the year! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

