Stash Report 2011 – Week 18

I spent some evenings in my sewing room working on my next mystery quilt–so even though I nearly have the top done, I can’t show it to you.   The  borders are kind of tripping me up at the moment.  I don’t want to spoil the mystery, so no picture til the mystery is out.  And of course, I always have to break a frew rules, so I found a fabric that was the perfect shade, but it is directional!!!  I am using it anyway.  The tentative name for this mystery is Hatch & Window.  

I finished the binding on one QOV and finished quilting two others.  Saturday morning, I met my friend from South Carolina , Jeanne, and her daughter,  at Mary Jo’s and gave her the 3 QOVs to take back to our QOV group in Charleston.  Even though I can’t see my friends as often, at least we can meet up at Mary Jos and have lunch.  Oh, and I did buy a yard of fabric for the quilt I’m working on.  I just needed something for one of the borders. 

Life took some more turns this week.  My mom was in and out of the hospital.  She has some challenges to face and could use some prayers.  And Life takes some more turns in the week coming up as my daughter graduates from college and the nest becomes un-empty.   Not sure for how long, but she will be here, as well as her fiance.

So that’s my life in a couple of paragraphs.  Hope you are getting some quilting done.   Here is my report this week. It was a good week.

Busted this Week:            6
Busted year to Date:    78.5
Stashed this Week:          1
Stashed Year to Date:   54.5

Net Busted  for 2011:  24.0

5 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 18

  1. Yea for finishing up some quilts and you’re doing great on the stash busting.Prayers are on their way for your mom and you – hope all goes well with your newly “refeathered” nest.

  2. Congrats on your finishes, that has to feel good. Stash is in the black, so that’s a congrats too.

    Hope life smooths out for you soon.

  3. You have been busy on your projects. Will look forward to see the mystery quilt. Life does throw us some curve balls. Will keep your family in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

