That Good Feeling…

I have that good feeling you get when you mark one off your list!.  So I’m gonna share that good feeling.  I completed my RRCB (Roll, Roll Cotton Boll from http://www.quiltville.com/) I completed the quilting last Sunday.  It took me quite a while since A) I work, and B) I decided that it need custom quilting. 
I took a picture of the back so you can see the custom quilting better.  Yes, I am standing on my quilt.  As you can also see, the skinny border looks a bit poofy, so I threw it back on the frame and quickly quilted spirals all around the border.  Sorry, you can’t see that in the picture.  But it helped de-poofify the border.

Then I added a label and laid it on my son’s bed.  Well, he doesn’t live here anymore, so technically, I guess it isn’t his bed. 
RRCB, Done, done, Done
I still think of it as his, even though he has never lived in this house.  Neither has my daughter.  But she is graduating soon and will be moving back here.  I am not sure how long she will be living here.  Guess we will just have to wait and see.  In the meantime though, I feel good that I finally finished this project.  Next week I may take it back off the bed to show it at guild. 

Hope you’re getting lots accomplished too!

7 thoughts on “That Good Feeling…

Leave a Reply

