Stash Report 2011 – Week 15

Once again, I ventured into the fabric shop that is closing, and just had to have a thing or two or three,  or really, four.  I …and three quarters.  I actually would have broken even on the deal, but one fabric that I intended to only buy one yard of had 1 3/4  yard left on the bolt, and well…….you know what happened….I ended up 3/4 yard in the red for the week.   But thanks to the bag (see previous post) and a couple other itty bitty projects, I did manage to use almost as much as I bought.

Still working on quilting March’s UFO.  I am doing it all freehand and am finding it more tedious than I thought.  Not quite halfway doned quilting that.  Have also been working on April’s UFO and nearly have the applique done.  Hooray.

Also have been spending a good deal of my time doing some cleaning up and organizing around the house.  Managed to clean out and de-junk a bunch of the guest bedroom.  That’s not fabric, but at least I have done something worthwhile.  So here’s this week’s report:

Busted this Week:          4
Busted year to Date:    65.75
Stashed this Week:       4.75
Stashed Year to Date: 53

Net Busted  for 2011:  12.75
 

One thought on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 15

  1. I worked on my April UFO this week a bit too. I have a border of flying geese that got all pieced and ready to sew in place. I am hoping this week grants me a bit of time to get the top together. Keep plugging away on that March project…You can do it.

Leave a Reply

