Stash Report 2011 – Week 4

This week I did a little of several different projects, but made some progress on busting the stash.  I do have my UFO #6 (Maltese Star) on the quilting frame, and did get a little bit started on that king size quilt that I committed to last week. Most of the stash busting came from cutting some fabric here and there to try to finish up (or at least make progress on) other projects.  I must admit, though, that I have been distracted by a personal issue that needed attention.  While I am still wrestling with that one, I present this week’s stash report:

Busted this Week:          4
Busted year to Date:     24.75
Stashed this Week:        0
Stashed Year to Date:  24.75
Net Stashed/Busted  for 2011:   0

And if I get my fanny in gear and get the top and backing made for that king size quilt, I will do some serious busting.  But for now…that’s all there is.

2 thoughts on “Stash Report 2011 – Week 4

  1. I’ve been trying to use up my stash. Just finished setting a QOV using a cornerstone block. Having the worst time trying to find a fabric that sets off the blocks for a wow factor instead of HO Hum. I’ve caught up with this weeks clue for the Maltese Star.

Leave a Reply

