Up for Grabs

After moving to my new town and new guild, I volunteered to fill in the gap for the raffle quilt for this year–as it turned out that I had an already completed quilt top.  The top is similar to a Tennessee Waltz, but was a pattern I created using some block variations and some simplified piecing methods. 

It was quilted by Rebecca at The Quilter’s Station (http://www.thequiltersstation.com/) and yesterday came home with me so that I could bind it and add a sleeve.  Rebecca added a pretty edge to edge feather design. 

Sewing on the binding today I realized how much I REALLY love the soft fabrics in this top.  I guess I’m going to have to buy lots of raffle tickets to win it back.

6 thoughts on “Up for Grabs

    • Hi Barbara,
      The raffle tickets haven’t been printed yet, but when they are, I’ll mention it on my blog if anyone wants to buy one. Thanks for your interest.
      Nancy

Leave a Reply

