Stash Report 2012 – Week 47

This week I went from in the red to in the green.  I used some yardage for a backing.  Quilt is now on the frame.  I haven’t really done much sewing/quilting.  I have found myself in a bit of a funk as we look forward to Thanksgiving with just the two of us.  I can’t remember the last time it was just the two of us alone for Thanksgiving.  And the dogs, of course.   The rest of the yardage were some fat quarters I gave to a friend.

I really need to get out of my funk and sew.

Busted this Week:         4.00
Busted year to Date:    155.50
Stashed this Week:       0.00
Stashed Year to Date:  154.00

Net Busted for 2011: 1.50<< Still within my goal>>> 2012 Goal: + /- 25.00

For more stash reports, visit Patchwork Times.

Mystery #29 is still ongoing on http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MysteryQuilts4Military/  my Mystery Quilts for Military group.  Clue 3 has been posted–which is less than half the way through.   You do have to join the group to participate in the mystery.

3 thoughts on “Stash Report 2012 – Week 47

  1. Congrats on getting into the green! I am sure your “funk” will quickly pass. Just the two of you could mean more time for quilting. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I remember being in a funk thinking about “just the two of us”. Then I started remembering our first thanksgiving. How rich we felt with the two of us togather instead of the 3000 miles apart we were for most of our engagement. We had so little in the way of money and although I didn’t know it yet a baby was on the way. But we glowed because the two of us were togather. It was 40 years befoe we had that holdiay completly alone again. This year will be our 50th year of Thanksgivings as a married couple. The children go to the inlaws. But that’s okay. I’m blessed to still have my guy.

  3. Congrats on reaching the green. When we lived in TX, it was too far to drive home to be with family, then do it again at Christmas. I look back fondly on those Thanksgivings as we were able to just enjoy each other and relax. If you look for the positives maybe it will help lessen the negatives this year.

Leave a Reply

